hi world.

So it’s late at night, I know.  For some reason I am up reading Buzzfeed articles and laughing at ridiculous photos and gifs and I can’t help myself – I’m easily entertained.  The con to this is that I am easily distracted as well.  I can’t get myself motivated without people telling me to or I have to start my day off in a certain way to actually get anything accomplished.  Well, I’m trying to change this.

My first change in the past month has been counting calories, working out and being more conscious of my weight.  I’m not the girl who will constantly say “Oh, I’m fat!” but I am just concerned about my health and ultimately my laziness.  So far, My Fitness Pal has been helping me out every single day! I also have been using my gym membership that is reasonably priced for the last couple of weeks too.  It’s not the best gym in the world but it suits me fine. Change #1 is totally in effect.

Change #2? Well that would be to start getting organized.  But there are different tiers to this organization.  First of all, my room.  It is a disaster.  How am I supposed to live in this hole if I can’t find anything at all?  Once I throw away at least three bags of useless junk I think I will be able to breathe a little bit more.  Thankfully, I will be moving out at the end of the summer so I am forcing myself to go through all of my junk anyways.

I’ve been pinning a lot of great tools and tricks about planning my wedding, so when am I going to finally use them?! Next step is to go through those articles I’ve pinned so long ago and actually stick with one of the organizational binders!  Keeping an accurate track of my budget and what has been spent, spending more time on the guest list, checking off tasks that have been completed, the list could go on.

I’ve been wanting to create this blog for a while now and I think I started it at the right time.  I want to write down and express what’s actually floating around my brain and start making my dreams a reality.  I hope whomever reads along with my adventures can give me encouragement and feedback.  For now, I’m off to sleep this Monday away and to wake up to a new day!

xo

2 thoughts on “hi world.

  1. They sound like great ways to make changes. I wish you all the best with their success. I started eating right and Pilates late last year and I really feel better for it. Organization is needed here too, yet I heard someone say that we can never be on top of everything, and I was a bit at a loss to hear that I want to be on top of everything!! 😉 A good clean out is always refreshing. Good luck with you wedding plans and welcome to the blogosphere, Sending blogging blessings your way!

    Like

Leave a Reply

